

Santa Ana College • Santiago Canyon College

BOARD OF DIRECTORS ANNUAL MEETING

Wednesday, July 27, 2016 – 8:00 a.m. Board Room #107, District Office

<u>MINUTES</u>

I. CALL TO ORDER

The meeting was called to order at 8:09 a.m. by Ms. Kristin Crellin.

II. ROLL CALL

<u>Members in attendance</u>: Ms. Arianna Barrios, Mr. David Coffaro, Ms. Kristin Crellin, Mr. Todd O. Litfin and Mr. Richard Porras <u>Ex-Officio Voting Members in attendance</u>: Dr. Raúl Rodríguez <u>Ex-Officio Non-Voting Members in attendance</u>: Dr. John Hernandez, Dr. Elliott Jones, Dr. Linda Rose <u>Staff in attendance</u>: Mr. Peter Hardash, Mr. Enrique Perez <u>Not Present</u>: Michael DeCarbo

III. APPROVAL OF THE AGENDA

- A. <u>Amendments and Corrections</u> No amendments or corrections.
- B. <u>Approval of Agenda</u> It was moved by Ms. Kristin Crellin, seconded by Mr. Richard Porras to approve the Agenda. The motion carried with the following vote: Aye – Ms. Arianna Barrios, Mr. David Coffaro, Mr. Todd O. Litfin, Mr. Richard Porras and Dr. Raúl Rodríguez.

IV. PUBLIC COMMENTS

No public comments were made.

V. APPROVAL OF THE 2016-2017 Meeting Schedule

- A. Amendments and Corrections (if any) No corrections were made.
- B. Approval of the 2016-2017 Meeting Schedule
 It was moved by Mr. Todd O. Litfin, seconded by Ms. Arianna Barrios to approve the 2016-2017
 Meeting Scheduele. The motion carried with the following vote: Aye Ms. Arianna Barrios, Mr. David Coffaro, Mr. Todd O. Litfin, Mr. Richard Porras and Dr. Raúl Rodríguez.

VI. ITEMS FOR DISCUSSION AND/OR ACTION

A. Election of Officers:

President:	Mr. David Coffaro was nominated for President
Vice President:	Mr. Todd Litfin was nominated for Vice President
Secretary:	Dr. Raul Rodriguez was nominated for Secretary
Treasurer:	Mr. Peter Hardash was nominated for Treasurer

It was moved by Mr. Richard Porras, seconded by Ms. Arianna Barrios to approve the officers nominated for the 2016-2017 year. The motion carried with the following vote: Aye – Ms. Arianna Barrios, Mr. David Coffaro, Mr. Todd O. Litfin, Mr. Richard Porras and Dr. Raúl Rodríguez.

VII. FUTURE MEETINGS

Tuesday, June 13, 2017 8am – Board of Directors Annual Meeting

ADJOURNMENT

The next **Annual** meeting of the Board of Directors will be held on June 13, 2017 at 2323 North Broadway, Santa Ana, California 92706.

There being no further business, Ms. Kristin Crellin adjourned the meeting at 8:12 a.m. It was moved by Mr. Richard Porras, seconded by Dr. Raúl Rodríguez adjourn the annual meeting. The motion carried with the following vote: Aye – Ms. Arianna Barrios, Mr. David Coffaro, Mr. Todd O. Litfin, Mr. Richard Porras and Dr. Raúl Rodríguez.

Americans with Disabilities Act

The Rancho Santiago Community College District Foundation (the "Foundation") conforms to the protections and prohibitions contained in Section 202 of the Americans with Disabilities Act of 1990 and the Federal Rules and Regulations adopted in implementation thereof. A request for disability related modification or accommodation, in order to participate in a public meeting of the Foundation, shall be made to: Enrique Perez, J.D., Executive Director, Rancho Santiago Community College District Foundation, 2323 N. Broadway, Santa Ana, California 92706, (714) 480-7460.

Approved: December 6, 2016