2323 North Broadway • Santa Ana, CA 92706 -1640 • (714) 480-7460 • www.rsccd.edu

Santa Ana College • Santiago Canyon College

BOARD OF DIRECTORS ANNUAL MEETING

Tuesday, June 20, 2017 – 8:00am Board Room #107, District Office

MINUTES

I. <u>CALL TO ORDER</u>

The meeting was called to order at 8:07 a.m. by Mr. Todd Litfin

II. ROLL CALL

Members in attendance: Ms. Arianna Barrios, Ms. Kristin Crellin, Mr. Todd O. Litfin, and Mr. Richard Porras

<u>Ex-Officio Non-Voting Members in attendance</u>: Dr. John Hernandez, Dr. Elliott Jones, and Dr. Linda Rose

<u>Staff in attendance</u>: Mr. Peter Hardash and Mr. Enrique Perez Not Present: Mr. Coffaro, Mr. Joe Geissler, and Dr. Raúl Rodríguez

III. APPROVAL OF THE AGENDA

A. Amendments and Corrections (if any)

None were made.

B. Approval of Agenda

It was moved by Ms. Crellin, seconded by Mr. Porras to approve the Agenda. The motion carried with the following vote: Aye - Ms. Barrios, Ms. Crellin, Mr. Litfin and Mr. Porras.

IV. PUBLIC COMMENTS

Mr. Gregory Pierot, Student Trustee for RSCCD, thanked the Board for providing students an opportunity to provide a list of priorities for use of part of the monies from the CBP contract. Mr. Pierot stated he would give Mr. Perez a list of student priorities from both SAC and SCC colleges that Mr. Perez could share with the Board.

V. APPROVAL OF THE 2017-2018 MEETING SCHEDULE

- A. Amendments and Corrections (if any)
 None were made.
- B. Approval of the 2017-2018 Meeting Schedule It was moved by Ms. Crellin, seconded by Mr. Litfin to approve the Agenda. The motion carried with the following vote: Aye Ms. Barrios, Ms. Crellin, Mr. Litfin, and Mr. Porras.

Ex-Officio Non Voting Members: Joseph Geissler • Dr. John Hernandez • Dr. Linda Rose • Monica Zarske

Staff: Peter Hardash • Enrique Perez

VI. ITEMS FOR DISCUSSION AND/OR ACTION

A. Election of Officers for 2017-2018 year:

President: Mr. Dave Coffaro was nominated for President

Vice President: Mr. Todd O. Litfin was nominated for Vice President
Secretary: Dr. Raúl Rodríguez was nominated for Secretary
Treasurer: Mr. Peter Hardash was nominated for Treasurer

It was moved by Mr. Litfin, seconded by Ms. Barrios to approve the officers nominated for the 2017-2018 year. The motion carried with the following vote: Aye – Ms. Barrios, Ms. Crellin, Mr. Litfin, and Mr. Porras.

VII. FUTURE MEETINGS

The next Board of Directors annual meeting will be held on Tuesday, June 5, 2018 at 8am.

VIII. ADJOURNMENT

Mr. Litfin declared the meeting adjourned at 8:11am.

approved: September 26, 2017