

Santa Ana College • Santiago Canyon College

### RANCHO SANTIAGO COMMUNITY COLLEGE DISTRICT FOUNDATION BOARD OF DIRECTORS <u>ANNUAL</u> MEETING

## <u>Annual A G E N D A</u>

Date/Time	:	<u>Tuesday, June 5, 2018 - 8 am</u>
Location	:	Board Room #107 Rancho Santiago Community College District 2323 North Broadway, Santa Ana, California 92706

In compliance with the Ralph M. Brown Act, this Agenda is being posted and sent to you in advance of a scheduled meeting of the Board. All discussion, deliberation as well as action on these items needs to occur at the meeting, and should not be subject of either serial email communications outside of the agendized meeting, phone conversations or direct communications between or among Board members for the purpose of discussing or deliberating on any items.

### I. CALL TO ORDER

### II. ROLL CALL

### III. APPROVAL OF THE AGENDA Action may be taken by the Board of Directors on any item listed on this Agenda.

- A. Amendments and Corrections (if any)
- B. Approval of Agenda

### **IV. PUBLIC COMMENTS**

At this time, members of the public may address the Board of Directors regarding any item within the subject matter jurisdiction of the Board, provided that no action may be taken on off-Agenda items unless authorized by law. Comments shall be limited to <u>three minutes</u> per person and twenty minutes for all comments, unless different time limits are set the President and approved by the Board.

Members of the community and employees wishing to address the board are asked to complete a "Public Comment" form and submit it to the board's executive assistant <u>prior</u> to the start of open session. Completion of the information on the form is voluntary.

### V. APPROVAL OF THE 2018-2019 Meeting Schedule

A. Amendments and Corrections (if any)

B. Approval of the 2018-2019 Meeting Schedule (for discussion and/or action).

#### VI. ITEMS FOR DISCUSSION AND/OR ACTION

#### A. Election of Officers

Members of the Board of Directors of the Rancho Santiago Community College District Foundation will be asked to propose and approve officers for the **2018-2019 year**:

President Vice President Secretary Treasurer

For information purposes:

	2014-2015	2015-2016	2016-2017	2017-2018	2018-2019
President	Kristin Crellin	Kristin Crellin	Dave	Dave	
1 I Csiuciit	Kiistiii Cielilii		Coffaro	Coffaro	
Vice President	<b>Richard Porras</b>	<b>Richard Porras</b>	Todd O. Litfin	Todd O. Litfin	
Cometowy	Dr. Raúl	Dr. Raúl	Dr. Raúl	Dr. Raúl	
Secretary	Rodríguez	Rodríguez	Rodríguez	Rodríguez	
Treasurer	Peter Hardash	Peter Hardash	Peter Hardash	Peter Hardash	

### VII. FUTURE MEETINGS Tuesday, June 4, 2019 8am – Board of Directors Annual Meeting

#### ADJOURNMENT

The next **Annual** meeting of the Board of Directors will be held on **June 4, 2019** at 2323 North Broadway, Santa Ana, California 92706.

#### **Americans with Disabilities Act**

The Rancho Santiago Community College District Foundation (the "Foundation") conforms to the protections and prohibitions contained in Section 202 of the Americans with Disabilities Act of 1990 and the Federal Rules and Regulations adopted in implementation thereof. A request for disability related modification or accommodation, in order to participate in a public meeting of the Foundation, shall be made to: Enrique Perez, J.D., Executive Director, Rancho Santiago Community College District Foundation, 2323 N. Broadway, Santa Ana, California 92706, (714) 480-7460.

item V. B.



2323 North Broadway • Santa Ana, CA 92706 -1640 • (714) 480-7460 • www.rsccd.edu

Santa Ana College • Santiago Canyon College

# draft - Meeting Schedule 2018-2019

# <u>2018</u>

Tuesday, September 4<sup>th</sup>

Tuesday, December 4<sup>th</sup>

# <u>2019</u>

Tuesday, March 5<sup>th</sup>

Tuesday, June 4<sup>th</sup> (annual & regular)

## **Meeting location:**

<u>RSCCD offices</u> 2323 North Broadway, Board Room #107 Santa Ana, CA 92706

Time: 8am

approved: \_\_\_\_\_



2323 North Broadway • Santa Ana, CA 92706 -1640 • (714) 480-7460 • www.rsccd.edu

Santa Ana College • Santiago Canyon College

## draft - Board Members 2018-2019

(voting members noted w/ a\*)

\*Arianna Barrios<sup>6</sup> Trustee, RSCCD c/o Anita Lucarelli 2323 N. Broadway Santa Ana, CA 92706<sup>a</sup> arianna@barriosandassociates.com

\*David Coffaro<sup>4</sup>(President)

EVP, Head of Trust and Fiduciary Services Wells Fargo 111 West Ocean Blvd Long Beach, CA 90802 Office: (562) 637-1357 <u>coffardg@wellsfargo.com</u>

#### \*Kristin Crellin<sup>2</sup>

Vice President, School and Community Relations SchoolsFirst Federal Credit Union 15442 Newport Avenue Tustin, CA 92780 Office: (714) 466-8400 Cell: (714) 914-2478 kcrellin@schoolsfirstfcu.org

Joseph Geissler <sup>5</sup> Academic Senate Designee Santiago Canyon College 8045 E. Chapman Avenue Orange, CA 92867 Office: (714) 628-5019 geissler\_joseph@sccollege.edu

Peter Hardash <sup>5</sup>(*Treasurer*) Vice Chancellor Business Operations/Fiscal Services Rancho Santiago Community College District 2323 N. Broadway Santa Ana, CA 92706 Office: (714) 480-7340 hardash\_peter@rsccd.edu

#### Dr. John Hernandez<sup>5</sup>

President Santiago Canyon College 8045 E. Chapman Avenue Orange, CA 92867 Office: (714) 628-4930 hernandez\_john@sccollege.edu \*Todd O. Litfin<sup>3</sup> (Vice President) Partner Rutan & Tucker, LLP 611 Anton Boulevard, Suite 1400 Costa Mesa, CA 92626-1931 Office: (714) 641-3454 TLitfin@rutan.com

**Dr. Linda Rose<sup>5</sup>** President Santa Ana College 1530 W. 17<sup>th</sup> Street Santa Ana, CA 92701 Office: (714) 564-6975 rose linda@sac.edu

Enrique Perez<sup>7</sup> (*Executive Director*) Vice Chancellor Educational Services Rancho Santiago Community College District 2323 N. Broadway Santa Ana, CA 92706 Office: (714) 480-7460 perez\_enrique@rsccd.edu

\*Richard Porras<sup>3</sup> Regional Vice President AT&T 1442 Edinger Avenue Tustin, CA 92780 Office: (714) 259-6690 Richard.Porras@att.com

\***Dr. Raúl Rodríguez**<sup>7</sup> (Secretary) Chancellor Rancho Santiago Community College District 2323 N. Broadway Santa Ana, CA 92706 Office: (714) 480-7450 rodriguez\_raul@rsccd.edu

Monica Zarske<sup>5</sup> Academic Senate President Santa Ana College 1530 W. 17<sup>th</sup> Street Santa Ana, CA 92701 Office: (714) 564-6668 zarske monica@sac.edu

page 1 of 2

#### **FOUNDATION BOARD MEMBERS:** Arianna Barrios • David Coffaro • Kristin Crellin • Todd O. Litfin • Richard Porras **Ex-Officio Voting Members**: Dr. Raúl Rodríguez **Ex-Officio Non Voting Members**: Joseph Geissler • Dr. John Hernandez • Dr. Linda Rose • Monica Zarske **Staff:** Peter Hardash • Enrique Perez

1	(unassigned)
2	3-year membership term, July 2017 – June 2020
3	July 2017 – June 2020 3-year membership term
4	May 2015 – May 2018 3-year membership term
5	Ex-Officio members-non voting
6	Appointed annually (December – December)
7	Permanent membership

\* for voting members)