2323 North Broadway • Santa Ana, CA 92706 -1640 • (714) 480-7460 • www.rsccd.edu

Santa Ana College • Santiago Canyon College

RANCHO SANTIAGO COMMUNITY COLLEGE DISTRICT FOUNDATION BOARD OF DIRECTORS ANNUAL MEETING

Minutes - Annual Meeting

Tuesday, June 2, 2020

I. CALL TO ORDER

The zoom meeting was called to order by Mr. Litfin at 9:10am via video/teleconference.

II. ROLL CALL

Members present were Mr. Todd Litfin, Mr. Richard Porras, Ms. Claudia Alvarez, Ms. Kristin Crellin, Mr. Marvin Martinez, Mr. Roy Shahbazian, Mr. Peter Hardash, Mr. Enrique Perez, Dr. Linda Rose and Dr. John Hernandez via video/teleconference (Zoom) pursuant to Governor Newsom's Executive Order N-29-20.

Ms. Patricia Duenez was present via video/teleconference (Zoom) as record keeper. Absent Member: Mr. Eddie Marquez.

III. APPROVAL OF THE AGENDA

A. Amendments and Corrections (if any)

None were made.

B. Approval of Agenda

It was moved by Mr. Litfin, seconded by Mr. Martinez to approve the annual meeting agenda. The motion was carried by the following vote: Ms. Alvarez, Ms. Crellin, Mr. Litfin, and Mr. Porras.

IV. PUBLIC COMMENTS

No public comments were made.

V. APPROVAL OF THE 2020-2021 Meeting Schedule

A. Amendments and Corrections (if any)

None were made.

B. Approval of the 2020-2021 Meeting Schedule (for discussion and/or action).

It was moved by Ms. Alvarez, seconded by Mr. Martinez to approve the 2020-2021 meeting schedule. The motion was carried by the following vote: Ms. Alvarez, Ms. Crellin, Mr. Litfin, and Mr. Porras.

VI. ITEMS FOR DISCUSSION AND/OR ACTION

A. Election of Officers for the 2020-2021 year:

President: Mr. Eddie Marquez was nominated for President.

It was moved by Mr. Martinez, seconded by Ms. Alvarez

FOUNDATION BOARD MEMBERS:

Ex-Officio Voting Members: Marvin Martinez

Ex-Officio Non Voting Members: Dr. John Hernandez • Dr. Linda Rose • Roy Shahbazian

Staff: Peter Hardash • Enrique Perez

RSCCDF Annual Meeting Agenda Page 2 of 2

Vice President Mr. Richard Porras was nominated for Vice President. It was moved by Mr. Martinez, seconded by Mr. Litfin.

Secretary Mr. Marvin Martinez was nominated for Secretary. It was moved Mr. Litfin, seconded by Ms. Alvarez.

Treasurer Mr. Peter Hardash was nominated for Treasurer. It was moved by Mr. Litfin, seconded by Ms. Crellin.

VII. FUTURE MEETINGS

Tuesday, June 1, 2021 8am - Board of Directors Annual Meeting

VIII. ADJOURNMENT

The next annual meeting of the Board of Directors will be held on June 1, 2021 at 2323 North Broadway, Santa Ana, California 92706.

Mr. Litfin adjourned the meeting at 9:17am.

Approved: December 1, 2020