Human Resources Committee


  • Evaluate the effective use of human resources
  • Review human resources policies and procedures and recommends changes
  • Evaluate workplace safety and emergency preparedness plans and procedures
  • Evaluate policies and procedures related to employment equity
  • Monitor diversity of RSCCD employees
  • Monitor compliance using human resources metrics such as:
    • Full-time/Part-time Faculty ratio
    • Full-time Faculty Obligation
    • Classified staffing ratios
    • Turnover ratios and recruitment activities
  • Develop recommendations to ensure ongoing compliance with human resources requirements
  • Plan and evaluate professional development activities

2023-2024 Membership

Santa Ana College​​​
Santiago Canyon College​
​Dr. Annebelle Nery
Santa Ana College ​
Dr. Jeannie G. Kim
Santiago Canyon College

​Vacant, Chair
Vice Chancellor
​People & Culture
Dr. Jeffre​y Lamb
Vice President, Academic Affairs
Aaron Voelcker
Interim Vice President, Academic Affairs
Alistair Winter
​Assistant Vice Chancellor, People & Culture
Dr. Merari Weber
Academic Senate Representative
Denise Salcido
Academic Senate Representative
Sil Han Jin
Interim Assistant Vice Chancellor, People and Culture Learning, Innovation, Wellness and Equity
John Zarske
​Academic Senate Representative
Charlie Malone
Academic Senate Representative
Dr. Mikaila​ K. Brown, PhD
Assistant Vice Chancellor, People & Culture/Chief Diversity & Social Impact Officer
Jonae Varela, Co-Chair
Classified Representative
Zina Edwards
Classified Representative
Acting ​Director, People & Culture

Morrie Barembaum​
President, FARSCCD
Nancy Tanner
Payroll Manager

Rene Beiza
Principal People & Culture Business Partner
Maria E. Garcia
People & Culture Business Partner
Classified Representative

2023-2024​ Meeting Schedule

​Meetings will be held from 3:30 pm - 5:00 pm by Zoom

​Agendas ​with Materials
​Additional Handouts
​Approved Minutes
​September 13, 2023
​​​September 13 Agenda

October 11, 2023

November 8, 2023

December 13, 2023

January 10, 2024

February 14, 2024

March 13, 2024

April 3, 2024

May 8, 2024

 Past Meeting Agendas and Minutes:
  2022-2023​2021-2022, ​2020-2021, 2019-2020, 2018-2019, 2017-20182016-20172015 - 2016,
2014-20152013-2014, 2012-20132011-20122010-2011